FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

A question ?
You will find the answer below 

We strive to be transparent and honest in our relationship with customers. Our FAQ section illustrates this commitment. If we forgot something, one of the Bloomettes  will be happy to help you!

WHAT COUNTRIES DO YOU DELIVER TO?

We try to make our brand an eco-responsible brand as much as possible, and this also involves deliveries.  For the moment we only deliver in France,  but soon we will deliver in Belgium and in the countries bordering on France.

WHAT ARE YOUR BOARDS MADE OF?

Our boards are made of 3 spruce plies from Alsace, seaweed paint from Brittany. We also protect wood and paint with a varnish consisting of vegetable oils, water, and with  low content of solvents and film-forming agents.  

DO YOU ACCEPT RETURNS?

We exchange and take back boards and inline skates only if the problem is a design defect of the board or roller.
For any return request you can contact our Bloomettes directly by email Bloomboard.sav@gmail.com.

THE BOARD OR THE ROLLERS

DO THEY GO IN THE WATER?

Boards don't like water, they prefer to stay dry, and rollerblades do the same. They were not designed to go in the water. 
They are also not a fan of the sun. It is best to store them in the shade.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO CUSTOMIZE

BOARDS ?

If you want to personalize your board, add a dedication to the front or back of the board, have a specific design, or a paint color different from what we offer, send your request to our Bloomettes, they will make sure to answer you quickly: BloomBoard.sav@gmail.com.

HOW TO USE THE BOARD FOR THE FIRST TIME?

To start using the board, place the roller under the board. Put one foot on the side of the board that touches the ground, then place your other foot on the top of the board and slowly try to rock the board to align your feet on the same axis. 
Do not use the board with socks, it is preferable to be barefoot (dry) or in basketball. You will find all our advice for use in the tab 1, 2, 3 Bloomer.

MY BOARD HAS A DEFECT,

IS THIS NORMAL?

Each board is made from 3-ply spruce top, a wood that can have rough edges and flaws. We do everything by hand at Bloom Board, from routing, sanding, to painting. We check each of the boards before sending. 
If you have any request about your board or roller, contact our Bloomettes by email Bloomboard.info@gmail.com.

WHERE IS IT POSSIBLE TO USE

THE BOARD ?

For children and beginners it is preferable to start on a mat or on the grass, with the children's roller skates (for children under 5, 5 cm in diameter) or roller surfing (10 cm in diameter). Soft ground will slow down the roll of the roller. 
To use your Bloom properly, we advise you to be on flat, dry, and smooth ground, without gravel or stones. For the first time, don't hesitate to get help from someone, who stands in front of you for support.

HOW TO WEAR THE BOARD?

There are different accessories for carrying the board and rollerblading. The strap, which allows you to hold the board like a bag or as a shoulder strap. The bag, open tote bag type, which allows you to carry the board and rollerblades. And soon you will find the backpack, to put the board, rollerblades and other accessories. Find all of our accessories in the online store.

ESSENTIALS TO KNOW

No, it is not possible to eat the board even if it is based on seaweed paint, we know it's tempting.
No, you can't hit someone with the board or the inline skates. 
No, the board is not a cutting board, although it can have several uses.
No, you cannot use the board as a surfboard, sandboard, wakeboard, or other, the board is not made to go in the water.
No, the use of the board or rollerblades is not to go into the fire, they are not logs.

The Bloomettes are listening 

Need additional information?

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Les bloomettes ont sélectionnées les questions les plus récurrentes pour répondre à tes interrogations 

Nous nous efforçons de faire preuve de transparence et d'honnêteté dans notre relation avec les clients. Notre section FAQ illustre cet engagement. Si tu manques d'une information, une Bloomette se fera un plaisir de t'aider !

DANS QUELS PAYS LIVREZ-VOUS ?

Nous essayons au maximum de faire de notre marque une marque éco-responsable et cela passe aussi par les livraisons. Actuellement, nous livrons en France, Belgique, Luxembourg, Allemagne, Italie, Suisse, Espagne et Portugal. Pour toutes nos destinations, nous calculons l'empreinte carbone de nos transporteurs afin de ne pas franchir notre seuil fixé. 

DE QUOI SONT FAITES VOS PLANCHES ?

Nos planches sont composées de 3 plis épicéa en provenance d'Alsace, de peinture aux algues de Bretagne. Nous protégeons également le bois et la peinture avec un vernis constitué d'huiles végétales, d'eau, et avec peu de contenance en solvants et en agents filmogènes. 

ACCEPTEZ-VOUS LES RETOURS ?

Nous échangeons et reprenons les planches et les rollers uniquement si le problème est un défaut de conception de la planche ou du roller.
Pour toute demande de retour tu peux contacter directement nos Bloomettes par email Bloomboard.sav@gmail.com.

LA PLANCHE OU LES ROLLERS
VONT-ILS DANS L'EAU ?

Les planches n'aiment pas l'eau, elles préfèrent rester au sec, de même pour les rollers. Ils n'ont pas été conçus pour aller dans l'eau. 
Ils ne sont également pas fan du soleil. Il est préférable de les entreposer à l'ombre.

EST-IL POSSIBLE DE PERSONNALISER
LES PLANCHES ?

Si tu souhaites personnaliser ta planche, ajouter une dédicace à l’avant ou à l’arrière, avoir un design spécifique, ou une couleur de peinture différente de ce que l’on propose, envoie ta demande à nos Bloomettes, elles feront en sorte de te répondre rapidement : BloomBoard.sav@gmail.com.

COMMENT UTILISER LA PLANCHE POUR LA PREMIÈRE FOIS ?

Tout d'abord, il ne faut pas utiliser la planche avec des chaussettes, il est préférable d'être pieds nus (secs) ou en basket.

Ensuite, nous avons rédiger tous nos conseils pour apprivoiser ta planche dans l'article premiers pas sur ta bloom. A toi de jouer !

MA PLANCHE A UN DÉFAUT,
EST-CE NORMAL ?

Chaque planche est fabriquée à partir de tablette en 3 plis épicéa, un bois qui peut avoir des aspérités, des défauts. Nous faisons tout à la main chez Bloom Board, le défonçage, le ponçage, jusqu'à la pose de la peinture. Nous vérifions chacune des planches avant envoi. 
Si tu as une interrogation quelconque sur ta planche ou ton roller, contacte nos Bloomettes par email Bloomboard.info@gmail.com.

OÙ EST-IL POSSIBLE D'UTILISER
LA PLANCHE ?

Pour les enfants et les débutants il est préférable de commencer sur un tapis ou sur l'herbe, avec le roller enfant (pour les moins de 5 ans, 5 cm de diamètre) ou le roller surf (10cm de diamètre). Le sol mou ralentira le roulement du roller. 
Pour bien utiliser ta Bloom, nous te conseillons d'être sur un sol plat, sec, et lisse, sans gravier ou cailloux. Pour la première fois n'hésite pas à te faire aider de quelqu'un, qui se place face à toi en support.

COMMENT PORTER LA PLANCHE ?

Il existe différents accessoires pour porter la planche et le roller. La sangle, qui permet de tenir la planche comme un sac ou en bandoulière. Le sac, type tote bag ouvert, qui permet de porter la planche et le roller. Et bientôt tu trouveras le sac à dos, pour y mettre la planche, le roller et d'autres accessoires. Retrouve l'ensemble de nos accessoires dans la boutique en ligne.

LES INDISPENSABLES À SAVOIR

Non, il n'est pas possible de manger la planche même si elle est à base de peinture aux algues, on sait c'est tentant.
Non, on ne peut pas frapper quelqu'un avec la planche ou les rollers. 
Non, la planche n'est pas une planche à découper, même si elle peut avoir plusieurs utilités.
Non, on ne peut pas utiliser la planche comme planche de surf, sandboard, wake, ou autres, la planche n'est pas faite pour aller dans l'eau.
Non, la planche ou les rollers n'ont pas pour utilité d'aller dans le feu, ce ne sont pas des bûches.

Les Bloomettes sont à l'écoute 

Besoins d'informations complémentaires ?